Opinie o Nas
Eduarena - Księgarnia Językowo - Edukacyjna Zarejestruj się lub Zaloguj się
Koszyk
 
 

The Family Lie

W magazynie
SKU
9780008372262
SKU 9780008372262
Wydawnictwo Harper Collins
Autor P L Kane
Data Wydania 2021
Oprawa Miękka
Ilość stron 336
59,00 zł
A scream cut through the night as they watched flames engulf the woodland. Fire ripped through the trees, leaving only charred branches behind. And then they saw it... on the ashen forest floor... was a body. Police officer, Mitchel Prescott answered the phone with a shaking hand. It was the one call he had been dreading. It was the hospital at Green Acres... his father Thomas, had died in the night. Returning to the small town he had been avoiding since he was a child, Mitch must lay his father to rest. When he arrives, the close-knit residents refuse to speak about Thomas' death, other to explain he was found burnt to death in the woods and his dementia was the likely cause. But when Mitch discovers traces of accelerant on his father's body, he's certain it wasn't an accident. Then his childhood home is broken into, his father's study ransacked, and a rock thrown through the window warning him to leave. Mitch is convinced Thomas had discovered something that had got him into trouble... something that would threaten his entire family. But what secret is worth killing for? An utterly gripping thriller that will have you reading long into the night. Fans of Shari Lapena and Helen Phifer will love The Family Lie!
Więcej informacji
SKU 9780008372262
Wydawnictwo Harper Collins
Autor P L Kane
Data Wydania 2021
Oprawa Miękka
Ilość stron 336
Napisz własną recenzję
Napisz opinię o produkcie:The Family Lie
Twoja ocena